Skip to content
01335 453 453 Phones Open: 8:30am - 6:00pm
Cart Cart


Latest Posts

Tissot Watch Presents MotoGP Pole of Pole Awards


Tissot has awarded three specially engraved watches to the MotoGP riders that achieved the most pole positions throughout the 2012 season.
The prestigious Tissot Pole of Pole Awards were won by MotoGP World Champion Jorge Lorenzo, Pol Espargaro of the Moto2 class, and Sandro Cortese of Moto3. The watches were presented at the FIM Awards Ceremony in Valencia on November 11th 2012.

Jorge Lorenzo received a special Tissot T-Touch Expert watch to celebrate taking seven pole positions in his championship winning season. Lorenzo took two more pole positions than his two closest rivals.

Despite missing out on the Moto2 World Championship, Pol Espargaro topped the Moto2 Pole of Poles list with eight pole positions - one more than championship winner Marc Maquez. Espargaro was awarded a Tissot T-Touch II watch.
Moto3 World Champion Sandro Cortese achieved seven pole positions and was presented a Tissot Racing-Touch.

The watches featured engraved case backs to commemorate the riders' achievements.

Tissot is the Official Timekeeper and Official Watch of MotoGP, providing timing and statistics at every race. A special timepiece is awarded to the rider that achieves pole position following every race throughout the season.
<< Back to magazine

Shopping Bag