Skip to content
01335 453 453 Phones Open: 8:30am - 5:30pm


Latest Posts

TW Steel Watch Presented to Young Driver of the Year


17-year-old racing driver Jake Dennis was presented with a specially engraved TW Steel watch to celebrate his McLaren Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.

The McLaren Autosport BRDC Award was created in 1989 in order to boost the prospects of young British racing talent. Previous winners include F1 star David Coulthard, 2009 F1 World Champion Jenson Button, and multiple IndyCar champion Dario Franchitti.

The six finalists of the 2012 award completed driving and fitness tests at Silverstone, followed by interviews with a judging panel. Jake Dennis was revealed as the winner at the Autosport Awards ceremony on 2nd December 2012, receiving an engraved TW201 Canteen Automatic watch, a McLaren F1 test drive, full BRDC membership, and £100,000 to assist his next season of racing.
The TW Steel TW201 Canteen Automatic has a 50 mm high grade steel case, mineral crystal and hammered steel bezel. It has a black dial and black leather strap, and is powered by 8215 automatic movement.
The Autosports Awards ceremony is held each December at the Grosvenor House Hotel, London. TW Steel is Official Watch Partner of the event, which includes a variety of awards for the racing industry as voted for by the readers of Autosport magazine.
<< Back to magazine