Skip to content
01335 453 453 Phones Open: 8:30am - 6:00pm
Cart Cart


Latest Posts

Mühle Glashütte Rasmus 2000 Wins Divers' Watch Award

The Mühle Glashütte Rasmus 2000 was awarded first place in the Watchtime Divers' Watch Poll, in the category for timepieces costing between 1000 and 2500 euros.

The winners were selected by around 2,200 participants following a vote at The Rasmus 2000 received 673 votes, putting it top of its category above the Maurice Lacroix Pontos S Diver (2nd place with 403 votes) and Longines HydroConquest (3rd place, 339 votes).

"We are absolutely delighted at this positive response to our new divers' watch," the brand said.

Mühle Glashütte worked with research divers from the University of Rostock to develop the Rasmus 2000. The watch is now used by the University when training maritime archaeologists and marine biologists at a wide variety of diving sites.

Named after the patron saint of sailors, the Rasmus 2000 is water resistant to 200 bars. It has a 44 mm stainless steel case with magnetic field protection, and an unidirectional bezel with a continuous minute graduation in line with DIN standards. The bezel has a luminous dot that allows the wearer to determine their remaining dive time, and it can only be rotated anti-clockwise to prevent accidental movement.

The Rasmus 2000 has a 3.5 mm thick, domed and anti-glare sapphire crystal and a screw-in crown. It is powered by the SW 200-1 automatic movement with woodpecker neck regulation, and is available with a rubber or stainless steel strap.

<< Back to magazine

Shopping Bag